Shakatilar I like how the twins ended up joining forces and working together. Jun 02, Darenisha Betts rated it liked it. Could have been better. Checkmate — The Baddest Chick Paperback. There was a problem filtering reviews right now.

Author:Arajin Kigalmaran
Language:English (Spanish)
Published (Last):22 February 2018
PDF File Size:14.61 Mb
ePub File Size:13.6 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Beschreibung bei Amazon Nisa Santiago is one of the national bestselling author of America, who is particularly famous for writing her novels based in the crime fiction genre. From the year , Nisa made her way into the hearts of her readers and fans by writing the extremely successful novel series called The Baddest Chick series. One of the main protagonists of the series named Apple has allowed author Nisa to have a built in fan base, which kept on expanding year after year.

Whenever Nisa gets any free time, she likes to utilize it in cooking, meditation, yoga, as well as spending some quality time along with her family and friends. With the help of the rave reviews that she received, author Nisa was able to generate a fan base for herself. This novel went on to become a national bestseller. The Library Journal even described the novel as having everything that will keep the readers intrigued till the last chapter of the series.

After the success of his novel came The Baddest Chick series, which worked wonders for her. Author Nisa Santiago was born and brought up in Brooklyn, but now resides in Harlem along with her husband and a daughter. She is believed to be moving with full speed as far as the writing endeavors of her are concerned. She is often regarded as the Duchess of the Hop-Hip lit.

Author Nisa humbly admits that she is highly grateful to have become a writer and loves writing as a career and not just as a hobby. When asked why did she decide to start a new series in the form of The Baddest Chick series instead of writing the third novel of the Cartier Cartel series, especially after the first two novels of the series had done very well, Nisa emphatically said that her decision to do so was a brave one.

She also said that her fans and readers loved the Cartier Cartel series and they wanted her to come up with something even more exciting. She also wants to convey to her readers that she has a variety of stories to tell them through her novels and has no intention of slowing down.

Other than writing her own independent crime fiction novels, author Nisa has also written an anthology called as Dirty Money Honey, which she has written along with her peers in the new trinity of writers of the Melodrama Publishing, named Kim K and Erica Hilton. The Baddest Chick series of novels written by author Nisa Santiago comprises of a total of 6 books published between the years and This series features the main protagonists in the form of Apple and Kola who are depicted as twin sisters in the series.

It was published by the Melodrama Publishing company in the year The plot of this novel opens up with the saying that there can only be a single Queen Bee, and revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Apple and Kola. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Apple is described as a young and beautiful, 17 year old girl, who believes that there is one thing that she is able to do better than everyone else and that is being herself. But, because of her selfish actions, she once gets tangled in the web ruthless web of a drug dealer and her life seems to turn fatal in just a minute.

After getting out of the fatal web, Apple decides to take her payment back in blood along with the interest. As she tries to her mess up, the thin line between reality and vengeance begins to appear blurred to her. Therefore, she steps back into her normal role of being a main chick quite easily. On the other hand, the twin sister of Apple named Kola seems to be running with the fast paced activities of her own life because of her own prostitution ring.

Even after making lots of money, she does not seem satisfied with herself because of being the second best in her field. As a result, Kola decides to knock off her twin sister. Ultimately, she plans out a wicked scheme with results into an exploding betrayal for Apple. The novel turned out to be an interesting read and the unique writing style of author Nisa showed that when the rivalry between the siblings goes out of control, loyalty remains not more than just a word.

It was released in the year by the Melodrama Publishing Company. The plot of this novel deals with the steady schemes of the twin sisters, Kola and Appla, with which they try to knock each other off. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Apple and Kola are shown as returning back their own separate prostitution rings in Harlem and as cutthroat as ever. As Apple becomes completely disfigured because of the deadly scheme planned by Kola, her future does not look bright as the vast empire that she had built with her dedicated efforts begins to fall, brick by brick.

Soon, Apple realizes that the ultimate wounds of betrayal hurt much deeper if the is perpetrated by own blood. In the meantime, Kola awaits patiently for the dethroning of Queen Apple. She carries out the follow up plan by stacking all her papers and seems to be taking out her twin sister once and for all. But, Apple is not going to lose so easily, after all she also knows all the tricks of the trade.

She too sets out to teach a learning lesson to her twin sister Kola. We recently conducted a poll among visitors and the Memory Man series was voted the 8th most favourite series by all readers. If you ARE an avid reader of it then great news — a new book is coming out very soon!!! Pre-order now. Please Note The links beside each book title will take you to Amazon, who I feel are the best online retailer for books where you can read more about the book, or purchase it.

Please note that as an Amazon Associate, I earn money from qualifying purchases. Recommendations Every 2 weeks we send out an e-mail with Book Recommendations. Insert your e-mail below to start getting these recommendations. If you see one missing just send me an e-mail below. Then you need to read the Coffeehouse Mysteries. This series by Cleo Coyle has been going strong since and is still publishing highly rated books every year. An excellent series to get you through the cold months.

More details. However there is a lot more to Blake than just that series. He has written some of the best sci-fi books there is such as Dark Matter and Recursion.

More Details.


Face off - the Baddest Chick by Nisa Santiago (2013, Paperback)



Face off - the Baddest Chick



Buy for others





Related Articles